'Do not remove this standard' marking
As a user, it is possible to indicate that the administrator should not remove a standard. You can do this by going to the standard and clicking on 'More' in the upper right corner. You can then tick that the standard may not be removed. The administrator will receive a warning and can decide whether or not the standard should be removed indeed.